Home  |   My Account  |   Dealer Locator  |   About Us  |   Contact Us  |  
Home > WHAT'S NEW > Latest News  > (Oct 2013) Drew Moller Double TQ and Win at JBRL Nitro round 7!
(Oct 2013) Drew Moller Double TQ and Win at JBRL Nitro round 7!
This past weekend October 12, was round #7 of the JBRL series held at the Pro-Line test track in Banning, California. There was a total of 140 entries which made for an awesome day of racing.
There were two rounds of qualifying, I put forth my best effort in electric buggy and nitro buggy which allowed me to start on pole for both of my mains.
At the start of the nitro buggy main Adam drake, Cody King, and myself had a tight battle for the first 5 minutes, a few mistakes from Adam and Cody allowed me to stretch my lead. At the 8:30 mark I had to come in for a pit stop which allowed Cody and Adam to catch up. Cody came in for a pit stop around the 9:00 minute mark which allowed me to regain second place and set my sights on Adam. I pursued Adam closely and when he came in for his stop around the 10:30 mark I took over the lead. I held the lead up until my second pit stop which was at the 16 minute mark, at that time Adam regained the lead and Cody followed closely. Adam and I battled back and forth the last four minutes, but on the last lap I made a pass on Adam and held on to take the win in the 22 minute main event.
In electric buggy my MP9e TKI felt awesome which allowed me to drive consistent and smooth for the 10 minute main events. Despite Carson Wernimont and Adam Drake's efforts they would have to settle for second and third.


1/8 Pro Nitro Buggy Overall Finishing Order:

1) Drew Moller - Kyosho MP9 TKI3    

2) Adam Drake - TLR                             

3) Cody King - Kyosho MP9 TKI3

4) Matt Schreffler - Serpent 

5) Sean Gaffney - Kyosho MP9 TKI3

6) Jeremy Kortz - Agama 

7) Cody Smith- Kyosho MP9 TKI3

8) Carson Wernimont - Mugen Seiki   

9) Colby Poh - Kyosho MP9 TKI3

10) Ricky Racer - Kyosho MP9 TKI3

11) Shaun Kirkman - Team C 

12) Chris Marrale - JQ 

1/8 Pro Electric Buggy Overall Finishing Order:

1) Drew Moller - Kyosho MP9e TKI

2) Carson Wernimont - Mugen Seiki        

3) Adam Drake - TLR 

4) Steve Harris - Mugen Seiki 

5) Chad Panek - Tekno 

6) Matthew Wolter - Tekno 

7) Chris Marrale - JQ

8) Greg Mcglothlin - Team C 

9) DJ Sandate - Ofna 

10) Miguel Perez - Ofna 

11) Dean Sexton - TLR 

12) Oscar galaviz - Kyosho MP9E
Thanks to Drew Mo and Rugspin for the report and photos!