Home  |   My Account  |   Dealer Locator  |   About Us  |   Contact Us  |  
Home > WHAT'S NEW > Latest News  > (Oct 2013) Turner and Tebo dominate the Reedy truck race!
(Oct 2013) Turner and Tebo dominate the Reedy truck race!
The 2013 Reedy Truck Race of Champions were held October 5th & 6th at Hot Rod Hobbies in Santa Clarita, CA. Kyosho would show up to this years event with 3 of their top drivers including: Newly Crowned 2wd Buggy IFMAR World Champion Jared Tebo, Former 1/8 World Champion Cody King, and Up & Coming Talent Cody Turner all equipped with the new production RT6! 
Race Schedule:
Friday, October 4th: Open Practice
Saturday, October 5th: 3 Rounds of Qualifying
Sunday, October 6th: Triple A-Main Events
With very windy conditions on Friday, limited practice was available. Most drivers would show up Saturday morning for practice from 7:00am - 11:30am and qualifying starting at 12:00pm. Saturday would also see windy conditions throughout the day and Sunday would be perfect!
Modified Truck
Kyosho Factory Driver Cody Turner went onto TQ rounds #2 & #3 to take the overall TQ with his brand new RT6!

Turner then went onto Win A-Mains #1 and #3 to take the overall Win in the Modified Truck class! This would also be Cody's first career Pro Win!
Kyosho's Jared Tebo would take 2nd overall by finishing 2nd in A-Main #1 and Winning A-Main #2.

AE's Ryan Cavalieri took 3rd overall after finishing 2nd in A-Main #2 and 2nd in A-Main #3.
Modified Truck Top 3 Overall Finishing Order: 
Driver                    Manufacturer
1. Cody Turner (TQ)       Kyosho RT6
2. Jared Tebo                 Kyosho RT6
3. Ryan Cavalieri                      AE
Winning Equipment Used By Cody Turner:
30069B      Kyosho RT6 Race Kit
UMW509GM SP Motor plate
UMW511/512GM Rear arm mounts

UMW704-0 V2 aluminum rear hubs 0 deg.

ORI65102  Team Orion R10 Pro ESC
ORI28258  Team Orion VST2 Pro 6.5 Brushless Motor
ORI14055  Team Orion Carbon Pro 4000mah 90C Shorty Li-Po Battery
Geared: 19/82



2wd Modified Short Course


Kyosho Factory Driver Cody Turner also went onto take the overall TQ in the 2wd Modified Short Course class with his SC-R SP!  
Starting from the 4th position on the grid, Tebo was able to work his way through the field and Win both A-Main #1 & A-Main #2 to take the overall 2wd Modified Short Course Championship!


Kyosho's Cody King would take 2nd overall by finishing 3rd in A-Main #1 and Winning A-Main #3 with his SC-R SP.


AE's Cavalieri took 3rd overall after finishing 2nd in A-Main #1 and 2nd in A-Main #2.


2wd Modified Short Course Top 3 Overall Finishing Order:

           Driver            Manufacturer

1. Jared Tebo         Kyosho SC-R SP     

2. Cody King           Kyosho SC-R SP

3. Ryan Cavalieri              AE


Winning Equipment Used By Jared Tebo:

30854B      Kyosho SC-R SP Race Kit

ORI65102  Team Orion Vortex R10 Pro

ORI28258  Team Orion VST2 6.5 BL Motor

ORI14048  Team Orion Carbon Pro 5500 90C Li-Po Battery

Geared: 17/82
The traditional red pit area. Great job guys!
Report and photos by JP.